Culture at the Alliance Française

Discover French-speaking cultures and progress in French in an immersive way thanks to our cultural offer !

When you enrol in one of our French courses, you benefit from free access to our cultural resources, you take part in exclusive events, and you progress while having fun!

 

The benefits for our learners

Culturethèque : your free digital media library !

When you enrol at the Alliance française Brussels-Europe, you will receive a one-year subscription to Culturethèque, the digital portal for French cultural establishments abroad.  This digital media library offers you a multitude of resources that can be consulted or downloaded online, such as the daily French-language press, music, films and all the latest literary releases!  

 

Access Culturetheque

Cultural outings

Two Fridays a month, discover a district or a cultural place in Brussels with a teacher from the Alliance française. 

 

Discover the cultural outings

Giveaways

The Alliance Française offers you free cinema tickets, in partnership with Cinéart !

 

Discover Cinéart

Exclusive access to cultural events with our partners 

The Alliance française also aims to promote French culture and French-speaking cultures in all their diversity.  

Thanks to its many partners in the French-speaking cultural scene, the Alliance française Brussels-Europe allows all learners enrolled in its courses to enjoy exclusive access to numerous events: cinema, theatre, dance (and) visual arts... there is something for everyone!   

 

Discover the exclusive events

 

Exhibition space

Located in (on) the premises of the Alliance Française Brussels-Europe, the exhibition space is open to the public and is a real educational springboard for our learners: come and discover various exhibitions on French-speaking cultures! 

Affiche exposition Alliance Française Bruxelles

The exhibition Kubuni, les bandes dessinées d’Afrique.s presents for the first time at the Alliance Française Bruxelles-Europe a synthesis of the abundant African creation in the field of the ninth art. The exhibition, presented as part of the Africa2020 Season, is the result of a partnership between the Cité Internationale de la bande dessinée et de l’image, the Institut français du Congo and Bilili BD Festival.

Given the diversity and quantity of authors in Africa, the curators of Kubuni were obliged to make a drastic selection. They decided to focus on comics from sub-Saharan Africa. The -s affixed here to Afrique-s is intended to highlight the multiplicity of this group, composed of as many identities as there are authors and countries. The exhibition thus proposes a journey from the first albums, often linked to linguistic or stylistic influences specific to the colonial history of each country, to a modernity that now embraces all mixtures. And it willingly tackles burning issues, sometimes in a very uncomplicated way.

The exhibition will be presented at the Alliance Française Brussels-Europe from Monday 12 September 2022. It will allow French language learners to discover French-language comics in an immersive way and will also be open to the outside public, demonstrating the Alliance Française’s commitment to the Brussels cultural scene.

 

See the event

The best way to learn French

Rate us!
  • Trustpilot
  • Google
Latest update on 31.08.2022
Follow us on social networks

Nos partenaires

La culture à l’Alliance Française Bruxelles-Europe.

Découvrez les cultures francophones à l’Alliance Française Bruxelles-Europe et progressez en français de manière immersive grâce à notre offre culturelle dédiée à nos apprenants ! Grâce à votre inscription à un cours de français, vous bénéficiez d’un accès gratuit à des ressources culturelles, vous participez à des évènements, et vous progressez en vous amusant !

 

 

Avantages apprenants

Culturethèque

Lors de votre inscription à l’Alliance Française de Bruxelles-Europe, vous bénéficiez d’un an d’abonnement à Culturethèque, le portail numérique des établissements culturels français à l’étranger. Cette médiathèque numérique vous offre une multitude de ressources consultables ou téléchargeables en ligne, telle que la presse quotidienne francophone, de la musique, des films, et toutes les dernières sorties littéraires !

 

Accéder à Culturethèque

 

Sorties culturelles

Deux vendredis par mois, découvrez un quartier ou un lieu culturel de Bruxelles avec un professeur de l'Alliance Française. 

 

Découvrez les sorties culturelles

Concours inédits

L'Alliance Française vous propose des places de cinéma à gagner en partenariat avec le distributeur Cinéart !

 

Découvrez Cinéart

Accès à des évènements exclusifs avec nos partenaires

L’Alliance française Bruxelles-Europe a aussi pour mission de promouvoir la culture française et les cultures francophones dans leur diversité.

Grâce à ses nombreux partenaires de la scène culturelle francophone, l’Alliance Française Bruxelles-Europe permet à tous les apprenants inscrits dans les cours de profiter d’un accès exclusif à de nombreux évènements : cinéma, théâtre, danse ou arts visuels … il y en a pour tous les goûts !

 

Découvrir les évènements exclusifs

L'espace d'exposition

Situé dans les locaux de l’Alliance Française Bruxelles-Europe, l’espace d’exposition est un lieu ouvert au public et un véritable tremplin pédagogique pour nos apprenants : venez découvrir des expositions variées autour des cultures francophones !  

Affiche exposition Alliance Française Bruxelles

Kubuni, les bandes dessinées d’Afriques 

A partir du 12 septembre 2022

 

L’exposition Kubuni, les bandes dessinées d’Afrique.s présente pour la première fois à l’Alliance Française Bruxelles-Europe une synthèse de la foisonnante création africaine dans le domaine du neuvième art. L’exposition, présentée dans le cadre de la Saison Africa2020, est le fruit d’un partenariat entre la Cité Internationale de la bande dessinée et de l’image, l’Institut français du Congo et Bilili BD Festival.

Face à la diversité et à la quantité d’auteurs et d’autrices en Afrique, les commissaires de Kubuni ont été obligés d’opérer une sélection drastique. Ils ont ainsi décidé se concentrer sur la bande dessinée d’Afrique subsaharienne. Le -s apposé ici à Afrique-s veut cependant rendre sensible la multiplicité de cet ensemble, composé d’autant d’identités qu’il y a d’auteurs et de pays. L’exposition propose ainsi un parcours qui va des premiers albums, souvent liés à des influences linguistiques ou stylistiques propres à l’histoire coloniale de chaque pays, jusqu’à une modernité qui assume désormais tous les mélanges. Et qui s’attaque volontiers à des thèmes brûlants, de façon parfois très décomplexée.

L’exposition sera présentée à l’Alliance Française Bruxelles-Europe à partir du lundi 12 septembre 2022. Elle permettra aux apprenant.e.s en langue française de découvrir de manière immersive la bande dessinée francophone et sera également ouverte au public extérieur, témoignant de l’engagement de l’Alliance Française sur la scène culturelle bruxelloise.

 

 

L’espace d’exposition est ouvert aux horaires d’ouverture de l’AFBE.

Entrée libre et gratuite.

 

Voir l’événement

Qui de mieux pour apprendre le français ?

Évaluez-nous
  • Trustpilot
  • Google
Dernière mise à jour le 31.08.2022
Suivez-nous sur les réseaux sociaux

Nos partenaires